Congratulations to Pinterest!

Is it a social media site? Is it a pinboard? Is it an online database of everything awesome? Yes to all!

Pinterest, the worlds latest addiction on the interwebs has reached 10M Monthly Unique visitors! What an accomplishment. Hitting this milestone means the only sites that have more visitors and that people spend more time on is Facebook and Tumblr. Wowza!

comScore states, that the average Pinterest user spends at least 98 minutes each month on their site. That is right below Tumblrs 2.5 hours and 7 hours on Facebook (yikes, guilty). They also noted that Pinterest was the fastest independent site to hit 10 million monthly uniques in the U.S.!

Now that’s something to celebrate.

Congrats and happy pinning! (Going to kick myself into getting back into sharing some amazing things I find on there… stay tuned!) and while you’re at it.. follow me!

via TechCrunch.

About Victoria Renée

I'm just a girl. Trying to gather the millions of thoughts flying around in my little head and typing it for all of you to enjoy. I enjoy movies, celebrity gossip and Korbel champagne. When I get excited, I talk a mile a minute. Forgive my randomness.

One response to “Congratulations to Pinterest!

  1. Pingback: Second-Tier Social Media continues to Refer Traffic « The Inside Scoop

Leave a Reply

Tweeties

