Let us begin. (100 things about me)

I think the only way anyone can really connect, really look forward to reading someones blog is when you can relate and feel like you know the person. A personal blog is more like a friendship. You can’t have friendship unless you know the nitty gritty.

So consider this your introduction to the life of moi.

100 things about Me

  1. I’ve lived in 3 states (NJ, CT, MD) 4 if you include college (WV)
  2. I  just started to do this with bullets but realized numbering would probably be the smarter route
  3. This was the first August I didn’t feel like I was going to be packing up and going back to college
  4. I hate being a grownup sometimes
  5. I have chronic fear of bad breath I am always making sure I have Altoids or gum nearby before talking to someone
  6. My iPod has a very eclectic range of music. Ranging from Eminem to Brad Paisley to The Four Seasons
  7. Speaking of Brad Paisley – I’ve seen him 4 times in Concert
  8. I’ll be seeing him a 5th time next month
  9. I’ve known I wanted to go into Advertising since I saw How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days (“frost yourself”)
  10. I value, admire and cherish all marketing of Walt Disney World – and hope to work for that great company one day
  11. Although I know I should, I never have nor do I enjoy exercising
  12. I wish I could get into the habit of going regularly
  13. When I was in 4th and 5th grade I got to leave my class an hour a week to attend “Advanced Art” classes because there were 5 of us that could paint better than anyone in the school
  14. After 5th grade I never painted again
  15. I danced Jazz, Ballet and Hip Hop most of my childhood
  16. My biggest regret in High School is not trying out for Dance Company
  17. I marched in the London New Year’s Day Parade in 9th Grade
  18. I rode in an elevator with Quincy Jones when I was 7 in Washington, D.C.
  19. I obsessed with Print Ads and over the top outdoor advertising 
  20. Technical Gadgets make me happy
  21. After my first “big-kid job” I began my love affair with Mac computers
  22. If I didn’t love Verizon so much – I would have had an iPhone already (c’mon March upgrade!) ..sorry droid you’ll do for now
  23. The Wishes firework show at the Magic Kingdom tears me up. Every time.
  24. Being there reminds me of my Dad who passed away in 2004. We had wonderful memories and I’ll love that place forever
  25. My boyfriend is my best friend– no one makes me laugh or smile like he does
  26. My two besties from High School I’d do anything for
  27. I graduated college with 117 people
  28. I graduated high school with 550
  29. I am a legacy and proud member of Zeta Tau Alpha
  30. Senior Year was my favorite year of college
  31. I love my senior cube girls – “it is good”
  32. I used to want to be a Wedding Planner
  33. I continue to love wedding blogs, wedding photography and Martha Stewart Wedding Magazines
  34. I do not like cake
  35. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll eat it – but I’m not a fan
  36. I was a huge Backstreet Boys and NSYNC fan “back in the day”
  37. Who am I kidding – I still am.
  38. I’m afraid of heights
  39. I don’t like rollercoasters. Not the speed, but the drops.
  40. I don’t understand how anyone could think that feeling is “fun”
  41. I also don’t care to argue this point with you
  42. Every morning as soon as I wake up – I check my Yahoo email account for LivingSocial, Groupon deals and to read my HungryGirl email
  43. I think I should be a Weight Watchers consultant: I know more random facts, sites and recipe ideas than one should know
  44. I do not like the taste of any type of “Cola” – Coke, Pepsi, generic brands etc. (this includes diet)
  45. Up until about a month ago, I did not eat tomatoes
  46. I am also Italian, so people find this shocking
  47. My Mom is one of the strongest people I know (emotionally)
  48. I am working on my posture
  49. I believe everyone should work in a restaurant at lease for a period of time in their life
  50. Going out to dinner is one of my favorite things to do
  51. If you use Comic Sans, I want to punch you in the face
  52. I’ve never punched anyone in the face
  53. I have never broken a bone
  54. I do not like candy (fruity) but I love chocolate
  55. Fried Green Tomatoes is one of my favorite movies
  56. I used to want to take fencing classes
  57. Old Navy flip flops are my footwear of choice
  58. My second selection would be TOMS, I think they are the most comfortable shoes in the world
  59. Sometimes when I can’t sleep I look at the sky and talk to my Dad
  60. I wish I did more volunteer work for charity
  61. I am a guru of Celebrity Gossip and enjoy reading the gossip magazines and blogs
  62. Perez Hilton is my favorite
  63. I always gather ideas for when I can finally have a big Halloween party
  64. I wish I had the patience to scrapbook
  65. The only time I read books is usually in the summer, on the beach or by the pool
  66. I enjoy TV too much to read any other time
  67. I get suckered into Reality shows. My favorites include: Jersey Shore, Bachelorette and Mob Wives
  68. Can’t stand any type of melon. (watermelon, cantaloupe, honeydew)
  69. Spellcheck is my hero
  70. I love seeing Broadway Musicals
  71. I’ve seen Phantom of the Opera (twice), Wicked, Beauty and the Beast, The Lion King, West Side Story and Jersey Boys
  72. I think New York City is magical
  73. I would move to NJ in a heartbeat and really hate when people badmouth that state
  74. Animal movies are not ones I enjoy, they are always sad and I always cry
  75. I love dogs more than anything- all kinds
  76. Not a fan of cats
  77. If I know I’m going to be outside anytime after 4pm I will not leave the house without bug spray
  78. Mosquitos find me no matter where I am and I am miserable after I get bites
  79. I crack my knuckles but it grosses me out hearing others do it
  80. I wish I could stop
  81. The sound of knives scratching on a plate makes me cringe
  82. James Patterson is my favorite author
  83. I’m extremely ticklish
  84. I wish I could afford to go away to an all-inclusive resort every single year
  85. I have never operated a lawnmower
  86. Vacuuming and folding clothes are two chores I hate
  87. Baseball is one of the only sports I enjoy watching
  88. I could eat at the salad bar at Whole Foods every day
  89. They have the best Mac & Cheese I’ve ever tasted in my entire life
  90. I love board games.
  91. My favorite is Clue
  92. I was really upset when they “revamped” the game and changed the characters & the weapons – seriously Hasbro?
  93. I literally just witnessed and survived my first 5.9 Earthquake. Terrifying!! The people of California are probably laughing at us.
  94. Lost may have been my favorite show of all time
  95. It really bothers me when someone eats a string cheese by biting into it. (C’mon people. You pull the strings until every morsel has been thinly threaded.)
  96. Nothing warms my heart more than a greeting card. People really underestimate them.
  97. I am a Hula Hoop master, and have won contests
  98. I’ve learned to never put anything about someone in writing that I wouldn’t say to their face
  99. problems but a bitch ain’t one. (just kidding jay-z)
  100. If you took the time to read all of these, or any. you’re awesome!

Well, there you have it. Can you believe I did it? Don’t worry I didn’t sit here and do them all in a row. It was a great time spender while I sat here and recovered from the shock of the earthquake of the East coast!! 🙂

About Victoria Renée

I'm just a girl. Trying to gather the millions of thoughts flying around in my little head and typing it for all of you to enjoy. I enjoy movies, celebrity gossip and Korbel champagne. When I get excited, I talk a mile a minute. Forgive my randomness.

Leave a Reply

